224 Days time savings with LiWooD

Wood is fundamental to effective construction. No other building material has changed the history of building as much as wood. Timber construction techniques, originally used in shipbuilding have greatly influenced the development of modular design. The construction of the vast Romanesque and Gothic churches was only possible because they were built using segmented, standardised components, suitable for cranes. Even at that time, these ‘component parts’ would have been delivered and assembled according to a precise logistics schedule.

LiWooD’s construction methods, their modular concept and precisely coordinated logistics, result in significantly reduced build times. Consequently, new housing can be created in a very short time, compared to traditional construction methods and generates earlier rental income. An important by-product of shorter build times, is that the disruption and increase in emissions, normally associated with construction sites, are considerably reduced both in terms of duration and quality.

Logistics

LiWooD draws up detailed construction and worksplans for every component and all material and labour supply schdeules. Following these plans, all individual building components are manufactured at nearby factories and delivered to the site according to a precise logistics schedule.

Module assembly in on-site field factory

The finished elements and individual components are assembled on site in LiWood’s own on-site factory and fully completed to form housing modules. Assembly can be carried out regardless of weather conditions and this considerably reduces production time: a unit can be assembled within 60 – 90 minutes. The production capacity of a LiWooD field factory is up to 10 modules per day.

Positioning

A mobile crane is used to line up, stack and finally connect the modules storey by storey. Local regulations will determine the height of the building. The latest technical equipment such as keyless entry systems and modern media facilities are integrated in advance.

Completion

Work on the completion of the facades, the roof and finally the exterior of the building begins immediately following the erection of the modules. Simultaneously, all the final interior installations are completed and built-in furniture is fitted, if required. Typically, a turnkey building comprising 200 units will be completed within 4 months from start to finish.

Building services and appliances

The underlying inefficiency of traditional construction with its dependence on professional craftsmen is especially apparent in the installation services and appliances. The installation of modern devices (heating, ventilation, solar panels) is closely intertwined with a variety of professional trades. However no masonry, filling or joinery is required as the components are fitted out in advance ready for assembly. There are several obvious advantages to modular building design. It saves time, decreases site management and prevents errors.

TOP

• Enorm kurze Bauzeiten

    Heute kann Bauen schnell und effektiv sein.

1
/
3
/

Holz ist die Grundlage für effektives Bauen. Kein anderer Baustoff hat so die Geschichte des Bauens verändert wie Holz. Für die Modulbauweise prägend waren die aus dem Schiffbau stammenden Techniken des Holzbaus. Der Bau der großen romanischen und gotischen Kirchen war möglich, da diese mit elementierten, genormten und für Kräne geeigneten Bauteilen errichtet wurden. Diese wurden schon damals in exakter Logistik angeliefert und montiert.

Die LiWooD Bauweise ermöglicht durch ihre Modularphilosophie und ein exakt aufeinander abgestimmtes Logistikkonzept eine wesentlich reduzierte Bauzeit und erlaubt so eine entsprechend frühere Nutzung. Sie schafft so in kürzester Zeit neuen Wohnraum und führt gegenüber dem konventionellen Bauen früher zu Mieteinnahmen. Ein besonderer Begleiteffekt ist, dass die üblichen Beeinträchtigungen und erhöhten Emissionen, die eine Baustelle normalerweise mit sich bringt, nicht nur qualitativ, sondern auch zeitlich wesentlich reduziert werden.

0Tage Zeitersparnis mit LiWooD

Logistik

LiWooD erstellt für jedes Objekt die Konstruktions-, Werk- und Werkstattpläne. Aus diesen Plänen werden die einzelnen Bauteile – von den bauteilaktivierten Stahlbeton-Geschossdecken über die Brettsperrholzwände bis zu den Bädern – von möglichst baustellennahen Fertigungsbetrieben und Zulieferern hergestellt und exakten logistischen Vorgaben zeitgesteuert auf der Baustelle angeliefert. Die Standardisierung und ein serieller Herstellungsprozesses induziert hohe Präzision und gleichbleibende Qualität der Bauteile ohne jedoch die Individualisierung einzuschränken.

Modulmontage Feldfabrik

Auf der Baustelle werden in der LiWooD eigenen Feldfabrik die fertigen Elemente und einzelnen Komponenten zu Wohnmodulen zusammengebaut und komplettiert. Die witterungsunabhängige Montage reduziert die Erstellungszeiten erheblich: Bei einer Taktrate von 60 bis 90 Minuten beträgt die Kapazität der Feldfabrik bis zu 10 Module pro Tag.

Versetzen

Mit Hilfe eines Autokrans werden die Module gereiht, gestapelt und anschließend geschossweise verbunden: So entstehen Gebäude mit bis zu acht Geschossen. Neueste technische Ausstattungen wie schlüssellose Zugangssysteme als auch moderne Medieneinrichtungen sind bereits integriert.

Fassadenfertigstellung

Nach dem Versetzen der Module wird umgehend mit der Fertigstellung der Fassade, des Daches und Außenanlagen begonnen, während innen parallel die Fertigstellung erfolgt, Einbaumöbel montiert und dazu sämtliche Installationen fertiggestellt werden. Die bezugsfertige Errichtung eines Gebäudes ab Oberkante Bodenplatte mit ca. 200 Moduleinheiten nimmt in der Regel nicht mehr als vier Monate in Anspruch.

Haustechnik

Wieviel Kontraproduktivtät in dem herkömmlichen gewerkeweisen Ausbau steckt, ist im Bereich der Haustechnik besonders sichtbar, denn hier werden modernste Geräte (Heizung, Lüftung, Solarkomponenten) mit konventionellen Gewerken (z.B. Estrich, Mauerwerk) auf das engste verwoben. Statt gemauert, gespachtelt, verfugt, werden vorbereitete Elemente montiert. Diese Bauweise macht die Vorteile offensichtlich. Durch die LiwooD Modulbauweise wird Zeit gespart, die Bauleitung kann reduziert und Fehler vermieden werden.